Delta County Public Library District Foundation is a 501(c)(3) entity that encourages, solicits, receives, holds and manages gifts, bequests, and reserves on behalf of Delta County Public Library District. 

These assets and their earnings provide ongoing support for library programs, services, staff and facilities to help achieve the Library’s mission of “Serving and Empowering People. Providing Resources for Life, Leisure and Learning.”

The goal of the Foundation is to enhance, not replace, traditional tax-based support for the library by:

– Building an endowment to ensure the viability and sustainability of the Library.

– Seeking additional funds to support enhanced Library operations.

– Managing Foundation investments for the present and future benefits of the Library.

Foundation By-laws

Foundation Board Members

Laura Earley


Sue of Library Foundation

Sue Whittlesey


Diane Almy


LaDonna Gunn

Board Member

Charlotte Powers

Charlotte Powers

Board Member

Jessica Finnigan

Board Member

Meredith Greenfield

Board Member

Interested in becoming a Board Member?