Now you can! Thanks to a partnership with the Colorado State Library and Colorado Parks and Wildlife, every library in Delta County has two park pass hang tags and two adventure backpacks that can be checked out for up to seven days. The pass is good for any state park in Colorado, including the three state parks right here in Delta County! Backpacks are available on a first come, first served basis. Visit or contact your local library to inquire about cheeking out a backpack.
During the library closures due to COVID-19, parks passes are available for checkout during curbside service.
State Parks Passes:
Are available on a first come, first served basis.
Check out for a 7-day period with no renewals.
Come in a protective plastic sleeve rather than a backpack
Must be returned in library book drops.
Must be returned to the same library where they were checked out.
Will be quarantined for a minimum of 72 hours after being returned.
Will continue to show as being checked out during quarantine period.
Will be checked in fine-free to accommodate for the quarantine period.