Delta County Public Library District Foundation


Delta County Public Library District Foundation, a 501(c)(3) entity, encourages, solicits, receives, holds and manages gifts, bequests, and reserves on behalf of Delta County Public Library District, so that these assets and their earnings may provide ongoing support for facilities, staff, programs, and services to help in achieving the Library’s mission to “Serve and Empower People, Provide Resources for Life, Leisure and Learning.”


The goal of the Foundation is to enhance, not replace, traditional tax-based support for the Library by:

  1. Building an endowment to ensure the viability and sustainability of the Library.
  2. Seeking additional funds to support enhanced Library operations.
  3. Managing Foundation investments for the present and future benefits of the Library.


Click here to read the complete Foundation By-Laws

Are you interested in becoming a Foundation Board Member?  Click here to apply!


Foundation Board Minutes

March 2018 Minutes